The defense, for whose armed there was an original list of 20 nominees, was finally with Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Sergio Ramos and Marcelo. Gerard Piqué of Barcelona, Thiago Silva of Paris Saint-Germain, Marcos Alonso of Chelsea, and Antonio Valencia of Manchester United, were some of those who stayed out.

David De Gea, Spanish goalkeeper of Manchester United, has been chosen to defend the goal, surpassing in the voting the goalkeeper of Juventus Gianluigi Buffon and Tottenham, Hugo Lloris.

Ramos and Marcelo are two of the four Real Madrid players that appear in the Team of the Year, while Luka Modric and Cristiano Ronaldo had already been announced as part of the eleven hours ago. Lionel Messi is the only Barça player.

Based on their performances in real life throughout 2017, the list of 55 nominees was reduced to the final XI based on the votes of the players, different media and members of the EA Sports FIFA community.

So the Team of the Year in Fifa 18 is officially formed by these players:

  •  Gea
  •  Sergio Ramos
  •  Bonucci
  •  Marcelo
  •  Dani Alves
  •  Luka modric
  •  Kevin De Bruyne
  •  Kanté
  •  Leo Messi
  •  Cristiano Ronaldo
  •  Harry Kane

Do you think that the players chosen for the team of the year deserve that place? Do you think there are other players who deserve that place?  Actually, you need more fifa 18 coins for your game playing, for buying the above best players in your team to let you become more powerful.